NaNoWriMo has started!

Since 2007, I have participated in an online event called “NaNoWriMo”, or “National Novel Writing Month”. The premise is exactly what it sounds like- write a novel in thirty days. More specifically, write 50,000 words or more during that time and you have the beginnings of a draft to something that may one day be publishable.

I’ve been an active member of the event every year. While I haven’t won every time, I’ve done so several times now, all with different stories and premises. It’s a fun ride, albeit crazy and sometimes panic-inducing in my rush to get the word count in.

Why am I mentioning this?

Simply because, due to my focus on this event, my amount of posts may decrease for the month over here. I’ll do my best to keep putting stuff up regularly, but if you don’t hear from me a lot that will be one major reason why.

If you want to join in on the madness, go to their website and check it out- you can join anytime during the month of November.

Okay good talk!

Leave a Reply

